Skip to content

Book your place on intermediate Senior Mental Health Lead training

If you are an eligible state-funded education setting, apply for DfE grant funding and attend our training for free. 

Please use the table below to secure your place on your preferred dates. By clicking on the links below, you will be taken to a booking page for that cohort.

Please ensure you can attend all three dates in the cohort before booking a place. Due to varying half term dates across England, some of the dates may not be appropriate to your term time. Please see below our training course times:

Day 1 - 9.30am - 4.30pm

Reflection Session - 2 hours

Day 2 - 9.30am - 4.30pm

Following day two of the training, you will be invited to join a follow-up session entitled "What’s Working and What Next?" to allow time for feedback, discussion and peer learning.

This free, optional session will be hosted on Zoom and run for 1.5 hours.

Spring dates

SMHL 8010

  • Thursday 29th Feb

  • Thursday 7th March

  • Thursday 28th March

Book now

SMHL 8011

  • Tuesday 5th March

  • Tuesday 12th March

  • Wednesday 27th March

Book now

New summer dates

SMHL 9001

  • Thursday 18th April

  • Thursday 25th April

  • Thursday 9th May

Book now

SMHL 9002 - College

(This cohort is for those working in college settings only)

  • Tuesday 30th April

  • Tuesday 7th May

  • Tuesday 21st May

Book now

SMHL 9003

  • Friday 3rd May

  • Friday 10th May

  • Friday 24th May

Book now

Sign up to our Schools in Mind newsletter

Schools in Mind is a free network for education professionals. Through a monthly newsletter, we share evidence-based, accessible information and resources about mental health and wellbeing in schools and colleges.